Call to Make an Appointment Today!

(503) 650-6599

West Linn, Oregon

Reviews

Reviews-Dugger

We value your feedback

“As a valued patient at Dugger Dentistry, we appreciate the reviews and feedback you give us. Our goal is to treat you as we would our personal friends and family. We want to continue growing our practice and welcome even more great patients! Your feedback helps searching patients know just who we are, and what we have to offer. Thank you!” – Rob & the Team at Dugger Dentistry

 

5 star ratingLeslie is a great, friendly and knowledgable hygienist and Libby is a fantastic hygienist with my two boys (5 and 7). Dr. Dugger is patient and gentle - and I have some serious nerves around dental work. The staff is great every time I go in.

Casey R. Avatar
Casey R.
4/17/2019

5 star ratingGreat staff, great service and great end result. So friendly also and look forward to more visits!

VN J. Avatar
VN J.
3/08/2019

5 star ratingAll of the staff are invested in your dental health and care about your comfort during your appointment.

Jen G. Avatar
Jen G.
1/10/2019

Dugger Dentistry is the complete package. A friendly and knowledgeable team of professionals that have solutions to my dental needs. I highly recommend them to anyone that looks for a great Dentist working with a very professional and caring team.

Steve Elliott

Pro S. Avatar
Pro S.
12/13/2018

I really don't like going to the dentist but Dr. Dugger and his staff are so great it makes it easy. Got my teeth cleaned yesterday and they actually use warm water instead of cold and it makes a huge difference. Thank you Dr. Dugger and Team!

Marsha W. Avatar
Marsha W.
11/29/2018

Dugger means quality in dentistry no kidding.

happy to be back!

Alex O. Avatar
Alex O.
11/23/2018

Great Dentist, Staff, and Office. Very respectful of your decisions & gives practical advice.

Kim F. Avatar
Kim F.
10/03/2018

5 star ratingThe office staff is great! Dr Dugger is great! All around best dentist experience you can have! I would highly recommend!!

Gene S. Avatar
Gene S.
7/03/2018

Does anyone really like to go to the dentist? Probably not. I remember some pretty traumatic times as a kid (getting mercury fillings, of course). Well, I broke a crown on Monday and was able to get in to see Dr Dugger yesterday for removal of the old crown. I've always appreciated the personal care they offer and interest in nature. A tank of tropical (salt water) fish is in the waiting room - real fish, not a screen of fish. Then, of course, the Dr Dugger and all his staff are personable. I asked him about his bees. He's lost all his bees two years in a row due to the cold. Yet on Monday he captured two swarms - probably wild, he thinks - on his property, and carefully transferred them to a more formal, protected structure. (yes, he's a bee keeper, too). What an interesting (and beautiful) experience to help erase and transform some of the old, bad dentist experiences as a kid. Oh, and yes, he's highly competent, skilled and careful. I expect my new crown in about a week.

Rosemary L. Avatar
Rosemary L.
5/18/2018

5 star ratingYesterday was my first visit to see Dr Dugger! I felt very welcome and all of the staff were great!

Greg R. Avatar
Greg R.
4/11/2018

I had a wonderful experience. The staff were attentive and engaging, and I the procedure I required was completely pain-free. I am very happy with my new dentist!

Melissa K. Avatar
Melissa K.
12/30/2017

I changed to Dr. Dugger after my wife had a good experience with her first visit and couldn't be happier. I had a broken tooth that others didn't have a practical solution but right away Dr. Dugger gave me a couple of options and one he suggested worked our great. The staff is very friendly and take the time to explain the procedures so you feel comfortable right away. Highly recommend them.

Michael J. Avatar
Michael J.
12/21/2017

5 star ratingI actually called to make  a teeth cleaning appointment for my daughter. I didn't want to pass my dental fears on to her. With her appointment set I inquired for myself. I personally dread getting my sensitive teeth cleaned, but it had been years since the last cleaning. They had a same day opening. I figured I better jump on  it before I changed my mind. Leslie was amazing!! With her tricks of the trade I had no pain at all during the cleaning and after. I even prescheduled my next dental cleaning.  My fear and pain relieved. Great Dr and staff!

Kay K. Avatar
Kay K.
11/08/2017

5 star ratingIt is always a pleasure to come to the Dugger Dentistry. The staff is friendly and we are well taken care of. We highly recommend them.

Charlotte K. Avatar
Charlotte K.
9/26/2017

The best of the best! Never a bad experience with Dugger Dentistry! I used to be absolutely terrified of going to the dentist and now I can't wait to see Dr Dugger and his amazing staff! 5 stars doesn't feel like enough. His office truly goes above and beyond every time. I recommend Dugger Dentistry to everyone!

Kate R. Avatar
Kate R.
8/01/2017

5 star ratingA broken crown lead me to my hillside, neighborhood dentist. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

Dr. Dugger and his professional staff are not only dental pros, they are warm, friendly and very accommodating. X-ray technology has advanced in new and Uber-cool ways.

A pain-free, full mouthed pano (for we lay folks, panoramic) X-ray happened in a nano-second.  Coolest picture ever.  All my teeth, skull and part of my spine in full glory! A "ghoulish" mug shot suitable for later Halloween decor.  

Jack and Jill will be falling down a lot!  Going to the dentist at Dugger Dentistry is virtually a pain-free pleasant experience.

Mary K. Avatar
Mary K.
7/17/2017

Dr. Duggar and his staff are fabulous! My family has been going there for 10 years.

Jennifer N. Avatar
Jennifer N.
7/07/2017

5 star ratingGreat dentist.  He is patient and considerate.  I Highly recommend him.  I am not a fan of dental work (is anyone?) but he made me very comfortable and I trust him with my smile!

Susan S. Avatar
Susan S.
6/25/2017

5 star ratingI just moved to the area and needed to find a great dentist

I searched and liked the reviews for Dugger Dentistry.

Having just visited to get a crown installed, I am really impressed and couldn't be more happy.

Everyone was amazing and very helpful.

My experience was relaxing and Dr Dugger was awesome.

I highly recommend Dugger Dentistry

G R. Avatar
G R.
1/18/2017

5 star ratingI had to get a root canal done and am terrified of the dentist. Dr Dugger made this experience the best dental experience of my life! I will NOT be going anywhere else for dental work!!! Thank you so much! Five star rating is not enough for this dentist. He was amazing and made me feel comfortable the entire time!

Renea P. Avatar
Renea P.
10/06/2016

5 star ratingAs someone who hates going to the dentist with a passion I have to say that Dr. Dugger and his staff are top notch! I was having some issues and they were able to get me in quickly for a consultation and then decide on a game plan. After almost 2 years of wondering what the issues were he figured it out. I really appreciate his consultative approach, his willingness to work with me on how and when I want to complete the work and his laid back personality. The work he did was pain free which is a first ever! Alexis his assistant is so professional but very personable and I actually enjoy going to the dentist for the first time in my life!

Marsha H. Avatar
Marsha H.
7/13/2016

5 star ratingWe are new to Oregon and having to change dentists is never an easy thing. I had a dental emergency and Dr. Dugger and his team were awesome! I was able to get an appointment the same day. So glad to have our new dentist in our new town!

Stephani C. Avatar
Stephani C.
7/07/2016

5 star ratingPhenomenal. Just got a filling right next to the gum line and it didn't hurt one bit. Not even the lidocaine injection hurt. Brilliant! Calm and gentle approach. Amazing "chair-side" manner. Thank you!

Dionne A. Avatar
Dionne A.
5/02/2016

5 star ratingFive stars just isn't enough! Dr. Dugger and his staff are amazing people. I've been terrified of going to the dentist my entire life and I can happily say I no longer have that fear. I actually look forward to my appointments now. If you're looking for a new dentist or considering checking out Dugger Dentistry, do it! I promise you won't be disappointed!

Jennifer P. Avatar
Jennifer P.
1/09/2016

5 star ratingLove Dr. Dugger, he is very kind, patient and always wants to make sure you're happy. Love the staff, too 🙂

Marie P. Avatar
Marie P.
12/10/2015

5 star ratingI don't go to the dentist often. I am in my early 40's and have never had a cavity or dental work. So when I started having tooth pain I feared the worst. I did a little looking around and picked Dugger Dentistry as much for their location as their reviews. I am glad I did. The office staff was friendly and professional. Dr Dugger himself is laid back and practical. They found the root of my problem (pun intended) and referred me to an oral surgeon to get my painful wisdom teeth removed. I went back for a cleaning the next week and the hygienist was very thorough. All in all I have had good experiences there and will returning for regular cleanings and check up. I would recommend them. My wife also went in for the first time last week and had a positive experience.

Marc A. Avatar
Marc A.
9/18/2015

5 star ratingDr. Dugger is exceptionally caring, empathetic, and meticulous. As a patient who has experienced numerous dental challenges over the years it is refreshing to be in the care of a highly professional staff who truly seek to make office visits an excellent experience. No more dreading the dentist, instead I  look forward to seeing their smiling faces. Give Dugger Denistry a try, you won't be disappointed!

Julie M. Avatar
Julie M.
3/05/2015

5 star ratingBest Dentist experience ever. The Hygenist I have I LOOK FORWARD to seeing, the front desk staff works with you and is very pleasant and nice. They went out of the way to grab something I had left in the bathroom lobby and my hygienist came in on her day off to work with my busy schedule. I HIGHLY recommend this place, Dr. Dugger himself it a very nice man who goes in and makes sure you are well taken care of.

Jade S. Avatar
Jade S.
9/24/2014

5 star ratingI am an adult male, age 50. I have suffered with periodontal disease since the age of 20. I have seen periodontists, dentists, oral surgeons and endodontics. I moved to Beaverton and needed to locate a new dentist, which is how I discovered Family Dental Care.

I have spent numerous hours in dental chairs, I am giving Family Dental Care and Dr Dennis Perala a five star rating for a number of reasons. The entire staff is extremely friendly, educated and compassionate. The front office staff remembers you by your first name and always makes you feel welcome. They are very helpful and willing to take the time to make sure you totally understand your treatment plan.

I lost several teeth 15 years ago due to periodontal issues. Until visiting this dental office, no one ever explained the life cycle of bacteria to me. I was always told "you need to have a cleaning every three months", which I never did, as I didn't see the reasons to do so. It was this dental facility that took the time to explain the reasons why. I have been seeing an excellent hygienist (Masha) for two years, every three months and my periodontal disease is now dormant.

Because my fear of losing more teeth are gone, I recently decides to have a bridge made for my missing six front teeth. I wanted to finally throw away my 15 year old flipper. Dr Perala did an exam, explained step by step what would be done. I was about to spend almost six thousand dollars, which made me extremely nervous. I am so thrilled that I allowed Dr Perala to perform this transformation for me.

I can not speak highly enough about this wonderful doctor. From the first meeting with me, he understood my fears, anxieties  and nervousness about dental chairs. He always made sure I was as comfortable as possible. His skills are outstanding in all aspects.  My new bridge is exactly what he promised it would be. No one would ever guess these are not my real teeth. The bridge fits exquisitely well. The most pain I experienced was when I paid the bill.

I would highly recommend Family Dental Care to any one. If Dr Perala ever leaves this practice, I would follow him to his new location.

Marcus D. Avatar
Marcus D.
5/16/2014

5 star ratingThe office is very beautiful. I could sit there all day! The front desk is very friendly but no nonsense. I like that they tell you up front what you can expect to pay for your first visit on the phone. Kim took my xrays and for the first time it was painless. Biting on those plastic things can hurt. The digital x ray is quick and displayed on the screen so you can see them as they are being zapped. Doctor Dugger is really friendly and makes you feel relaxed. I was not looking forward to this appointment being that it was three years ago that i got my teeth cleaned or examined. I have had cavities all my life and having two kids within the last three years has scaled back the amount of time i take brushing and flossing. Ew. I know. He pointed out the issues and concerns he had and let me know what he recommended. He did not make me feel rushed and made sure my questions and concerns were addressed. I got a treatment plan with an estimate so I know which teeth, what procedure, and how much it would cost. We talked about California, Hawaii, and where some great places in the gorge to take my kids would be. I am so grateful my pediatrician's office down the hall referred me. My husband's coworker also is a patient and recomended him as well (his father is a dentist!). I am planning to get my three year old an appointment as well, i will follow up with another review after my cleaning and treatment. I got a good feeling about this place. Who can say that about a dental office??

Veggie L. Avatar
Veggie L.
12/17/2013
Call Now
Directions